Check out the August edition of AlumNotes, our all alumni e-newsletter. Visit our NEWS & MEDIA tab above.


Honoring the classes of 1966 and celebrating the classes of '71, '76, '81, '86, '91, '96, '01 and '06. Call 1-888-862-7111 for details.


The Holiday Style Fashion Show & Luncheon supports the School of Nursing Honors Program. Get your tickets today!

Value Colleges ranked the UTMB SON Doctor of Nursing Program #3 in the nation. Congratulations to the School of Nursing on this achievement!

Read the latest and greatest alumni news!  LinkedIn


WELCOME TO THE FAMILY! Approximately 130 School of Nursing students marked the beginning of their professional journey when they received their white coats on Monday, August 29.

Homecoming 2016 online registration now open


Homecoming 2016 will be held in October to celebrate UTMB's 125th anniversary.  Please mark your calendars for Friday, October 21 and Saturday, October 22 to return to Galveston to renew acquaintances and make new memories.

This year, the Office of Alumni Relations will be honoring the classes of 1966, and celebrating the graduates of 1971, 1976, 1981, 1986, 1991, 1996, 2001 and 2006.

The San Luis Resort, Spa & Conference Center will serve as our homecoming headquarters and a block of rooms are being reserved at a special rate for our guests.

Online registration is now open for graduates of the Schools of Medicine, Nursing, Health Professions and Biomedical Sciences.



1966 School of Medicine graduate and wife "pay it forward"



Knowing the difficulties of starting medical school and a new marriage, Dr. Roger Gose (SOM '66) and wife Barbara decided to establish a scholarship in the School of Medicine to support students experiencing financial hardships.

"It is a wonderful feeling to have established this fund on the 50 year anniversary of my graduation from UTMB," said Dr. Gose.




 What you can do!

CONNECT  and update your information

GIVE BACK to your school or program

SHARE YOUR NEWS in class notes 

SUPPORT your school's alumni association

COME BACK to campus for various events

  JOIN the President's Cabinet


Follow us today!


The UTMB Newsroom Feed | All Categories
UTMB’s Volpi receives $2.7 million for muscle loss research
Thursday, September 15, 2016 5:40:00 AM

An infectious cause for Alzheimer's?
Wednesday, September 14, 2016 3:00:00 AM

UTMB Office of Alumni Relations

301 University Blvd., Galveston, Texas 77555-0147
Phone: (888) 862-7111 | Fax: (409) 747-3350

© Copyright 2010 The University of Texas Medical Branch.  Site Policies and Required Links